Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-07-2008, 04:49 PM
testure testure is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 35
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Embed hotspots visible..

Hi, I am working on a project that embeds panorama wich loads from XML. I wonder how to make a hotspot visible and how to turn it off from he embed -fla.


This is what my hotspots look like.
<box id="72" url="images/72.jpg" distorted="0" visible="0" static="1" distance="1.03" depth="-12" smoothing="0" refreshRate="20" blockMouse="1" />

<spot id="smarttag_72" url="images/smarttag.png" pan="43.00" tilt="0.00" depth="-30" scale="0.5" alpha="0.95" scaleable="0" blockMouse="1" onClick="72.visible=1;smarttag_72.visible=0;close_ 72.visible=1" />

I have searched the forums and not found the solution to my problem.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-07-2008, 11:24 PM
LepLep LepLep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 185
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

try

hotspots communicate
__________________
midnight sun in Troms? - 360 panorama or northern lights over Troms? - 360 panorama
anonymous tourist:"but why there is only one sun?"

Last edited by LepLep; 10-08-2008 at 09:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-08-2008, 06:09 AM
testure testure is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 35
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

well, I have tried that but the Embed101 and other posts does not work for me. I am not AS3 guru and need just a small snippet that I can copy/paste into my project. Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-08-2008, 08:32 PM
LepLep LepLep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 185
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

try this one
http://flashpanoramas.com/forum/show...rama.externals
__________________
midnight sun in Troms? - 360 panorama or northern lights over Troms? - 360 panorama
anonymous tourist:"but why there is only one sun?"
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-13-2008, 01:04 PM
testure testure is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 35
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Unhappy .

Have read that thread more than once, and cannot quite grip it, or get it to work.. Loading a new pano is no problem. But loading a hotspot seems to be another thing.. :???:
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-15-2008, 01:20 PM
testure testure is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 35
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

anyone, please?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-15-2008, 01:56 PM
LepLep LepLep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 185
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

try to call

Code:
panorama.externals.hotspots.getSpot("spotID").hereWhateverYouWantToCall;
__________________
midnight sun in Troms? - 360 panorama or northern lights over Troms? - 360 panorama
anonymous tourist:"but why there is only one sun?"
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-22-2008, 02:58 PM
testure testure is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 35
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default ..

Darn, cant get it to work. I would really appreciate if you could post an FLA and XML, example. If it is not too much to ask. :-)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-24-2008, 09:49 PM
LepLep LepLep is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 185
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

which part exactly make you problems?
__________________
midnight sun in Troms? - 360 panorama or northern lights over Troms? - 360 panorama
anonymous tourist:"but why there is only one sun?"
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:23 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.