Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-02-2007, 04:28 PM
marktold marktold is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 18
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Question Start/Stop Autorotation from controller.swf

I use

_lc.send(masterSlot, "execute", "pano.panKey=-10"); for panning.

Don't seem to be finding a way to start/stop autopanning.

Can anyone tell me

a) how to start/stop autorotation from my controller.swf


Also it seems to me that my controller examples is not moving so smouthly as I would like. Any sugestions.

Example is here www.marktold.com/fpp/hotspots

Regards Markus
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-02-2007, 05:31 PM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Your autorotation button is zooming out on my Mac.
You have a lot of wavy line. That looks awful on a subject like this.

I would increase the segments to 30 and decrease the motion quality to medium or even low.

The quality for motion affects flash exactly the way as it does on QTVR but these panoramas has very few sharp areas with small pattern which requires high quality.

Hans
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-02-2007, 07:40 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

hi Mark


You have to load panorama object as it is described in embedPano.fla in the examples.

Then you can use this line to execute any xml command:

Code:
panorama.externals.hotspots.hotspots_obj.execute("loadPano(?xml_file=paramsA.xml)");
Just have to fill up with the right command to stop autorotator

++
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-03-2007, 12:38 AM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Your autorotate button is zooming out... do you have it set to do that?

And have you tried:
_lc.send(masterSlot, "execute", "external.autorotator.disable+=1")

That might work, unless the command gets fouled up by trying to address a plugin instead of hotspots.swf.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-03-2007, 10:35 AM
marktold marktold is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 18
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for all your feedback.

Funny how you keep telling me that autorotation does not work as expected.

My question was - how to make it work :-)

Thanks

Will try your tips on monday

Regards Markus
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.