Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-27-2006, 10:36 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default autorotator problem

hi

i tried to make a panorama following the same instructions that this tutorial http://flashpanoramas.com/blog/2006/...xample-review/

i noticed a problem when i tried to add autorotator.

it works perfectly on the first pano.

but when i clic on a hotspot, without reloading the xml param file, the autorotator starts on the next pano but stopped just a few seconds after.

what caused this stop?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-27-2006, 10:56 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

here is the error from the debugger:

Code:
TypeError: Error #1009: Il est impossible d'acc?der ? la propri?t? ou ? la m?thode d'une r?f?rence d'objet nul.
	at CubePanorama/redraw()
	at Timeline0_8c9d7572033842b535368da99b0b7/doMoveStep()
	at flash.utils::Timer/flash.utils:Timer::_timerDispatch()
	at flash.utils::Timer/flash.utils:Timer::tick()
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-28-2006, 01:40 AM
Denis Denis is offline
Site admin
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 355
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

This is a conflict between Autorotator and Hotspots (if both are trying to control the panorama position). Will be fixed in the next version. You can use Hotspots native methods to rotate the panorama instead; make button with action:
Code:
onClick="change:0,pan,100000,10000000,regular;"
(CCW rotation)
or:
Code:
onClick="change:0,pan,-100000,10000000,regular;"
CW rotation.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-29-2006, 10:49 AM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

well "autorotation" seems the user don't need to click a button to start rotating hope you'll fix that soon...
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:18 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

well your trick works with onStart function in hotspots xml file.
there just a little "jump" when the rotation starts: why?

and of course it stops after the first user panning, any way to restart it?

thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-29-2006, 02:37 PM
Denis Denis is offline
Site admin
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 355
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

1. Can't see any "jump". Will test it more...

2. I like if user can control rotation manually. Create static buttos right and left.

3. No problem using autorotation with openUrl().
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:16 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.