Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > Plugins discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-02-2012, 08:13 PM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

Please check your private message box.

Trausti
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 08-08-2012, 12:32 PM
PauloGGPX's Avatar
PauloGGPX PauloGGPX is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Porto - Portugal
Posts: 246
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Canny,

sorry for the looooong delay in my answer, here's what you need:

You have to use the trackHS external function together with the manualMode, here's how:

in the config part in your XML change/add this

webid = UA-7026953-2
debug = false
manualMode = true

baseName = Wayne State University Libraries

and in the part that you handle the hotspot click (or where you load the next panorama) add this:

external.fppanalytics.TrackHS=This hotspot was clicked;
(change "This hotspot was clicked" for whatever you want)

Hope it helps

Quote:
Originally Posted by cweems View Post
Paulo (or anyone),
So I have this problem: I am using your fppanalytics plugin. The way my virtual tour system is built (by contract developers) converts each pano image to a number id, which in turn ends up showing up by title in my GA reports only by that number such as:
/Wayne State University Libraries - ../lib/fpp/images/893
/Wayne State University Housing - ../lib/fpp/images/890
(in this case, Wayne State University Housing is the page title of the tour)

The question is there a way for me to convert those above numbered "urls" into the actual image titles such as:
"David Adamany Undergraduate Library"
"UGL Atrium"

There is only one html page, and navigation is thru flash events.

I could rename at the GA site if possible, or somehow in the xml code. I have snipped the relevant xml code below. And a sample of the content is here:
http://vatour-dev.com/system/tours/w...les/index.html

ALSO, same question would apply to a deep link setup that I have like this:
http://vatour-dev.com/system/tours/w...ex.html?id=890

--sample snip from xml--
<parameters>
layer_3 = ../lib/fpp/plugins/fppanalytics.swf
</parameters>

<fppanalytics>
webid = UA-7026953-2
debug = false
baseName = Wayne State University Libraries
</fppanalytics>
--/snip--

Thanks
Canny
PS: I'm still alive and kicking loll
__________________
as the great nutritionist once said:
"The four food groups: fast, frozen, instant and microwaved."
---------------------
My Random Blog
FPP:ContextMenu plugin add your own brand safely
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.