Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > Panorama techniques

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-12-2010, 11:24 AM
visionman visionman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 59
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Low Res Loading - Disable Mouse?

Hi,

I have set up my pano so that a low res preview pano loads quickly first, followed by the full res version. All is fine UNLESS the user interacts with the preview before the main one loads. Then, the two panos become unleashed, out of sync, which spoils the effect.

I have tried to use the disableControls=1 command during the initial load, but can't get it to work. Here's a snippet of my xml ...

<hotspots>
<global

onStart="disableControls=1;loadPreview();external.autorotator.disabled=1"

loadPreview = "
loadPano(?panoName=bw&amp;tilt=0&amp;pan=180&amp;z oom=0.6,1000);
onTransitionEnd=loadMain();
pano.qualityStatic=low
"

loadMain = "
loadPano(?panoName=marblearch_tube&amp;tilt=0&amp; pan=180&amp;zoom=0.6,4000);
onTransitionEnd=external.autorotator.disabled=0;disableControls=0
"


Any suggestions please? Many thanks.

Visionman

EDIT - am shortly away for 2 weeks, so I'm not ignoring any replies!

Last edited by visionman; 08-12-2010 at 02:54 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-12-2010, 06:21 PM
sachagriffin sachagriffin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 211
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

pano.leash=lock, and you have to remove all the pan tilt zoom stuff on the high rez one.
Oddly enough I just posted something similar 1 second ago.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-12-2010, 07:26 PM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

.... and this won't be a problem in the future after the new hotspots.swf plugin is out.
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-13-2010, 03:01 PM
Astroman Astroman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Berlin good old rockin Germany
Posts: 143
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Trausti, can u give us some further information about the current development of the new FFP?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-13-2010, 05:13 PM
visionman visionman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 59
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sachagriffin View Post
pano.leash=lock, and you have to remove all the pan tilt zoom stuff on the high rez one.
Oddly enough I just posted something similar 1 second ago.
Thanks sachagriffin. I've looked at your post in the other thread but the thing which is confusing me is that the FPP tutorial says that the default value for the leash parameter is lock. So, in theory, you shouldn't need to stipulate this?

I wonder if it might be to do with the fact that although my two panos are visually the same, they are technically not - the low res one has 200px tiles and the full res one has 1600px tiles. Could that be the problem?

Here's my xml snippet with pano.leach=lock and the pan, zoom, tilt values removed from the high res image, but it still doesn't work.

onStart="loadPreview();external.autorotator.disabl ed=1;pano.leash=lock"

loadPreview = "
loadPano(?panoName=bw&amp;tilt=10&amp;pan=30&amp;z oom=0.6,1000);
onTransitionEnd=loadMain();
pano.qualityStatic=low
"

loadMain = "
loadPano(?panoName=marblearch_tube&amp);
onTransitionEnd=external.autorotator.disabled=0
"


Any other ideas?!

Many thanks again

Visionman (may not be able to reply for a couple of weeks)
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-13-2010, 06:30 PM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Astroman View Post
Trausti, can u give us some further information about the current development of the new FFP?
That is what I have been doing here:
http://flashpanoramas.com/forum/showthread.php?t=2924

... and also in the FPP Google Groups... so that you all could be well informed...

The programmer has started working on pano.swf but I want him to finish making the polygon drawing gui first... for that he needs to study some new methods of math... that to me looks like some alien language.

As expressed earlier, those who would like a copy of the BETA version of the hotspots file are welcome to request one privately, since it will not be made public for registered FPP users until the polygon gui has been made.

@ Visionman

The tutorial does state the opposite of what takes place. That is why we are sure that it is a case of human error during development, that got things to work contrary to what was intended. The fix was simply to remove a condition that clearly did not have any logical reason to be there.
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-14-2010, 10:21 AM
Astroman Astroman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Berlin good old rockin Germany
Posts: 143
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Whoops. Sry Trausti, I didn?t read in th section or better I missed that there are new post entries. Great news at all - I am pretty happy that you and your team doing a very good job!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-19-2010, 02:51 PM
phberlin's Avatar
phberlin phberlin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 300
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trausti Hraunfjord View Post
As expressed earlier, those who would like a copy of the BETA version of the hotspots file are welcome to request one privately
Dear Trausti,

I don't know if that's the right way, but may I please ask you for that beta version? I'd desperately need the transparency fix shown in you post about the beta. Thanks a lot!

Ph.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-15-2010, 10:05 AM
visionman visionman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 59
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Trausti Hraunfjord View Post
.... and this won't be a problem in the future after the new hotspots.swf plugin is out.
Hi Trausti,

I've been away from the forums for a while. Is the new hotspots.swf plugin out yet and if so, does it fix the problem I describe in this thread?

Many thanks

Visionman
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.