Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2007, 11:31 AM
Ernesto Ernesto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default trying to load new pano with javascript

HI all,

I'm trying to use a javascript call from my webpage to execute a loadPano command from the pano object. Here is the code I'm using

window.document['pano'].myidPanoExecute(loadPano('?panoName=images/exp_01&xml_file=puntos.xml'))

but it keeps throwing a javascript exception: pano object hasn't a loadPano function. From the tutorial on externalInterface API I can't figure out the corret syntax to accomplish this functionality.

Any help?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-19-2007, 03:09 AM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

do you have ExternalInterfaceID="myid" set in global?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2007, 09:54 AM
Ernesto Ernesto is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 7
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

yes, zleifr, that's exactly how I have set it, ExternalInterfaceID="myid", but it doesn't work at all. What can be wrong with my syntax?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-25-2007, 10:01 AM
Denis Denis is offline
Site admin
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 355
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Try something like this:
Code:
window.document['pano'].myidPanoExecute("loadPano(panoName=images/exp_01&xml_file=puntos.xml)")
or like this (if it fails on "&"):
Code:
window.document['pano'].myidPanoExecute("loadPano(xml_file=puntos.xml)")
Check error messages in log.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.