Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-13-2007, 11:42 PM
ccmas ccmas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Swansea, South Wales
Posts: 20
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Panorama loads then changes

I've tried to specify a change of brightness and contrast but the panorama loads with inherent brightness and then is visibly seen to switch to new brightness and contrast as directed by my pano command.

The same happens with the pan command - the original panorama is displayed and then it quickly pans.

The beginning of my xml file is below.

Does anyone know what's missing please?
Tx

<?xml version='1.0'?>
<panorama>
<parameters>

panoName = images/bb1
behaviour = 0
zoomHome = 0.7

layer_2 = ../../../globalfiles/hotspots.swf
layer_5 = ../../../globalfiles/autorotator.swf
layer_8 = ../../../globalfiles/editor.swf

</parameters>

<autorotator>
speed = 0.04
interval = 30
pause = 2000
quality = low
</autorotator>

<hotspots>
<global onStart="external.autorotator.disabled=1" onOver="scale=1.1,600,elastic;depth+=20" onOut="scale=1,300;depth-=20" >

<pano pan="95" />

<!--
<pano contrast="0.12" brightness="0.12" />
-->
....
....

</global>
</hotspots>

</panorama>
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2007, 12:12 AM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hey there:

I can't speak to the change in brightness/contrast that you see, but I think you should be using something different if you want to set the initial view of your panorama.

I'd use something like:

Quote:
<panorama>
<parameters>
...
panHome=90
...
</parameters>
...
</panorama>
?

Patrick
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-15-2007, 12:15 AM
ccmas ccmas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Swansea, South Wales
Posts: 20
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Smile Panorama loads then changes

Hi Patrick
You're absolutely right. The initial pan works with that. Many thanks.

I'd still like to change the initial brightness and contrast on loading. I could take it into Photoshop but it would be much quicker to be able to do it in xml.

Does anyone have any suggestions?

Tx again
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.