Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old 09-15-2008, 07:35 AM
Jareish Jareish is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 56
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Perhaps make an invisible box/spot with no url
PHP Code:
<spot id="check" visible="0" /> 
Then at the end of the xml function, just say, check.visible=1

And in your as3
PHP Code:
if (hotspots.getSpot("check").getParam("visible") == 1)
    {
trace("function complete")

Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old 09-15-2008, 02:41 PM
djsegler djsegler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 67
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Good idea.

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old 09-16-2008, 03:55 AM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Just remember (from my own experience) that you won't be able to capture more than a numeric reference in that param -- no text.
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old 07-09-2010, 01:45 PM
shwami shwami is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default how to access hotspot from external swf

hello,

i tried using the tips provided in the link about FPP Cheatsheet, but i have not been able to get anywhere with it.

I have an external flash wrapper with the menus for different areas. I want to register an event listener to one of the hotspots which changes the rooms, so that i can reset my external menus to reflect the changed state of the tour.

i try accessing the hotspot like this:

Code:
//code for event listeners for the hotspots
var spotObject:Object = null;

spotObject = panorama.externals.hotspots.hotspots_obj.getSpot("hotspot85") as Object;
spotObject.addEventListener(MouseEvent.MOUSE_UP,resetMenu);

function resetMenu(e:MouseEvent):void {
	registerBack(currentArea);
}
But this gives an error:

HTML Code:
TypeError: Error #1009: Cannot access a property or method of a null object reference.
	at embedPano_fla::MainTimeline/frame1()
can somebody please help me figure out what is causing the problem exactly? And how can i access the hotspot and register my eventlistener.

regards,
Siddharth
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old 07-09-2010, 07:24 PM
allSaints's Avatar
allSaints allSaints is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 945
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

shwami,

to me it looks like the hotspots object doesn't exist yet or hasn't executed all of its initialization code yet.

Tommy
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:02 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.