Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-28-2008, 02:43 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default fulscreen on/off

Hi,

I wondered if there was a way to set fullscreen on or off rather than toggle its state.

I know about fulscreen(-), but what I need is to set fullscreen off when the user clicks on a specific spot whatever it's initial state was.

If the pano was displaying fullscreen, fullscreen(-) does the trick, but if it wasn't displaying fullscreen my problem begins.

Any clue?

Thx in advance,

Erwin
__________________
aerial virtual tours
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-28-2008, 03:37 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

You need to write a quick plugin, then the onclick for the hotspot can be sent to the plugin: external.plugin_name.doclick=true. Then the plugin sets the view state to normal screen.

Zephyr
__________________
Zephyr Renner - AdvancedVirtualTours.com - zleifr @t yahoo

Improving the panoramic one mighty fine plug-in at a time: http://www.flashpanos.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-28-2008, 03:48 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Or if you don't want to write a plugin, you know that the view state starts at normal, so:

Normal view button:
id="normal" onClick="setnormal" setnormal=""

Fullscreen toggle button:
onClick="toggleon"
toggleon="normal.setnormal=fullscreen(-); fullscreen(-);onclick=toggleoff"
toggleoff="normal.setnormal=; fullscreen(-);onclick=toggleon"

That will do it in XML.

Zephyr
__________________
Zephyr Renner - AdvancedVirtualTours.com - zleifr @t yahoo

Improving the panoramic one mighty fine plug-in at a time: http://www.flashpanos.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-28-2008, 04:28 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks a lot, I'll try to implement that function tonight and will let you know about it.
__________________
aerial virtual tours
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-28-2008, 05:01 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks again, it works like a charm.

=> http://www.bluephotographie.com/clie.../index_fr.html

First select a pano on the map, then go fullscreen and click on the map button.

Cheers,

Erwin

PS : panos are of course unfinished and unoptimized for the moment as you can see

By the way, is there a way to display pano_preview before the normal pano when using onClick="loadPano(?panoName=etc) ?
__________________
aerial virtual tours

Last edited by 3rw1n; 06-28-2008 at 05:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-01-2008, 01:27 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
By the way, is there a way to display pano_preview before the normal pano when using onClick="loadPano(?panoName=etc) ?
I found nothing in the documentation. Does any of you know if it's possible?

Also, is there anyway to "unload" a pano?
__________________
aerial virtual tours
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 07-01-2008, 02:14 PM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

And what is the idea of this. Its very confusing, Why should I not see the map while in fullscreen.
As it is now I can go fullscreen when clicking on the Map button also but I can only close the map by clicking one of the hotspots. And when I call the Map in fullscreen again I just am out of fullscreen.

Hans
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 07-01-2008, 02:55 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Problem is map is too small.

Or I make a big map that will not fit in firefox/IE window while not fuulscreen, or I make a smaller map and you see the pano under the map which isn't very beautiful.

I'll update the web version of the tour tonight so you can see what I'm trying to do.

Quote:
By the way, is there a way to display pano_preview before the normal pano when using onClick="loadPano(?panoName=etc) ?
I found nothing in the documentation. Does any of you know if it's possible?

Also, is there anyway to "unload" a pano?
__________________
aerial virtual tours

Last edited by 3rw1n; 07-01-2008 at 03:46 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 07-01-2008, 06:01 PM
3rw1n 3rw1n is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 60
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

http://www.bluephotographie.com/clie.../index_fr.html

I've updated the tour so you can see what I'm talking about.
__________________
aerial virtual tours

Last edited by 3rw1n; 07-01-2008 at 08:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 07-01-2008, 07:01 PM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

The map is far to large anyhow.
If you want to make a fixed size it should not be larger than 980x550 pixels.

Your current page has to be scrolled a lot in both directions on the screensize 35% of your visitors uses 1024x768

Your page has to be fit into that minus the size of the browser menus which on Vista is at least 200 pixels.

Hans
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:17 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.