Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-18-2008, 12:41 PM
Domish Domish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Problem with zoom in effect

Hi,

I am new in XML. I'm trying to make a zoom in effect when clicking a
hotspot.

I have 2 panoramas with 2 .swf files and 2 xml files, all in the same
folder.

This is the xml code for the two panoramas:

Pano 1:
<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<panorama>
<parameters>
layer_5 = hotspots.swf
</parameters>
<hotspots>
<global onLoad="alpha=0; alpha=1,1000" >
<pano pan="100" tilt="-10" />
<spot id="1" url="picture1.jpg" pan="60.00" scale="1"
onClick="loadPano(menjador.swf);pano.qualityStatic =low;pano.pan_v=0;tilt_v= 0;pano.pan=
60.00,600;pano.tilt=-2,600;pano.zoom=1.7,1000,,move2"
move2="loadPano(?panoName=rebedor&panHome=-130,600,fade)" />
</global>
</hotspots>
</panorama>

Pano 2:
<?xml version="1.0" ?>
<panorama>
<parameters>
layer_5 = hotspots.swf
</parameters>
<hotspots>
<global onLoad="alpha=0; alpha=1,1000" >
<pano pan="100" tilt="-10" />
<spot id="Ent_L_Level" url="picture1.jpg" pan="60.00" scale="1"
onClick="loadPano(rebedor.swf);pano.qualityStatic= low;pano.pan_v=0;tilt_v=0 ;pano.pan=
60.00,600;pano.tilt=-2,600;pano.zoom=1.7,1000,,move2"
move2="loadPano(?panoName=menjador&panHome=-130,600,fade)" />
</global>
</hotspots>
</panorama>

If I try to test the swf files separatelly in the browser, it runs OK:
when clicking on hotspot in Pano 1 (menjador), it brings me to Pano 2
(rebedor). If I download Pano 2 first, it works also well on clicking
on hotspot.

The problem is when I come back: from pano 2 to pano 1, it download
again pano 2, and viceversa. So I guess there is an error in xml code
I am unable to find.

Anyone can help?

Thanks,

Domish
www.kubic.cat
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-18-2008, 07:55 PM
phberlin's Avatar
phberlin phberlin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 300
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Domish,

firstly: In case you get an error, try setting "disableReloading=1" within your <hotspots></hotspots>-section. This disables the reloading of hotspots. In general, FPP-life can be a lot easier if you use only one XML for all pano of one tour, and organize the visibility of hotspots using the "linked" parameter.

Secondly: It's normal, that your pano get "reloaded" since it has been thrown out of memory when the other one was loaded. Although it is in your browser's cache (if you don't have the cache disabled in your browser's settings, of course), the pano still needs to be parsed again.

Try describing your problem a little more accurate, maybe I just misunderstand what this is about.

Regards, Oh.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-19-2008, 01:49 PM
Domish Domish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you for your reply. Maybe I didn't explain clearly.
What I want to do is something like this on this site:
http://www.scottwitte.com/QTVR/EisnerFlash/

You can see my files here:
http://www.kubic.cat/kc/tours/pedrer...r/menjador.swf

I just want to go from one room to another with a zoom transition. Now, when I pass from one to the other it downloads the same pano.

I am unable to understand the logic of xml files.

Domish
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2008, 11:03 PM
Scott Witte's Avatar
Scott Witte Scott Witte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 593
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Domish,

I think your specific problem is that you aren't specifying the new xml for pano2 when you load it. Therefore it is still using pano1 xml. Try changing your code in pano1.xml to:

Code:
move2="loadPano(?panoName=rebedor&panHome=-130&xml_file=pano2.xml,600,fade
And do something similar in pano2.xml

That said, Phillip is right that keeping all the code in one xml is often simpler and more efficient. In you limited example it certainly would be. It would also make loading a little faster. But... its a matter of style and personal preference.
__________________
Scott
Tour de Force 360VR
Scott Witte Photography
----------------------
Auto Quality Plugin: Guarantee the best FPP experience possible for every viewer on every computer.
Motion Zoom Transition Plugin: Move from Node to Node
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2008, 09:11 AM
Domish Domish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Scott! Your suggestion was right and now it is downloaded the correct panorama.

When you suggest also working with just one xml file, my question is: how do I say which panorama must be downloaded each time if I'm working with 5-6 panoramas? Which part of the code I must change? And how do I place different hotspots in only one xml file?

Thanks again,

Domish
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-20-2008, 08:27 PM
Scott Witte's Avatar
Scott Witte Scott Witte is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Milwaukee, WI USA
Posts: 593
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Domish View Post
When you suggest also working with just one xml file, my question is: how do I say which panorama must be downloaded each time if I'm working with 5-6 panoramas? Which part of the code I must change? And how do I place different hotspots in only one xml file?
Domish,

I learned this sort of thing partly from studying xml code of other tours. You are welcome to study mine.

As to your specific question, to simplify lets say you have two panos, pano1 and pano2, and two hotspots used to move from one to the other. HS1-2 is linked to pano1 and only displays when pano1 displays. It has the code load pano2 and anything else you want to do during the transition. HS2-1 is linked just to pano2 and has the code to display pano1. (Check out the "linked" parameter in the hotspots section of the tutorial if you are unfamiliar with this.) Using the linked parameter lets you have various hotspots defined in one XML file and have only the ones you want to display when certain panos are viewed.

When pano1 is displayed HS1-2 shows (but not HS2-1). Click it and pano2 displays. HS1-2 is unloaded and HS2-1 now shows. Click HS2-1 and the reverse happens. I'm sure you can see how to scale this up to any number of panos using hotspots "linked" to individual panos.

As a side comment, slogging through Denis' "tutorial" isn't much fun. And it really could be clearer, but there is little substitute for doing so if you want all the functionality FPP offers. I started out with a somewhat ambitious project in mind and little idea how to do it. As I read through the tutorial I kept stumbling on bits and pieces and realized from the examples, "Hey, I can use that to do xxxxxx!"

I hope the above helps. Good luck.
__________________
Scott
Tour de Force 360VR
Scott Witte Photography
----------------------
Auto Quality Plugin: Guarantee the best FPP experience possible for every viewer on every computer.
Motion Zoom Transition Plugin: Move from Node to Node
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-21-2008, 12:30 PM
Domish Domish is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you Scott! I finally discovered the logic of the xml file: working with different spots in the same xml file and assigning to each a different pano (using the 'linked' tag).

It seems easy now but it has been hard to understand

Gr?cies - Thanks!

Domish
www.kubic.cat
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.