Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-23-2008, 01:50 PM
Spatzel Spatzel is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Hotspots and second Pano

Hi,
my intention was to connect some panos together with hotspots.
For example, i see a street and wanna show the same view with a new building in it.With a clickable hotspot the new Pano loads and showas the street with house.The old Hotspot should disapear and a new one should apear with a connection to another pano with an inside view.
First problem, how can i load the other panos without creating a new xml file?
Every try to get all hotspots in one xml false because everytime he shows me all hotspots.Even they who should only apear in the following panos.
So i wrote for every pano an own xml with the new hotspots.
Heres my second problem.While the Panos load the new Hotspots apear to fast and they apear in the "old" room.How can i delay them?

Here is my try to get the panos load with more xml files.
Code:
<?xml version = '1.0'?>
<panorama>

	<parameters>
	
	layer_1  = glassMeter.swf
	layer_2  = fps.swf
	layer_3	 = limits.swf
	layer_4  = cylConverter.swf
	layer_5  = movDecoder.swf
	layer_6  = menuFullscreen.swf
	layer_7 =  hotspots.swf
	
	panoType = mov
	// First Pano shows a Street without the House
        panoName = outside
	segments = 25

	loaderStreamed = 1
	loaderBandwidth = 50

	</parameters>
	
	<hotspots>
		<global onLoad="alpha=0; alpha=1,1000" >
            	<spot id="spot_outside" url="button.png" pan="0" tilt="10" onClick="loadPano(xml_file=outsidewithhouse.xml)"/>
		
		</global>
	</hotspots> 
</panorama>
then this xml load
Code:
<?xml version = '1.0'?>
<panorama>
	
	<parameters>
	
	layer_1  = glassMeter.swf
	layer_2  = fps.swf
	layer_3	 = limits.swf
	layer_4  = cylConverter.swf
	layer_5  = movDecoder.swf
	layer_6  = menuFullscreen.swf
	layer_7 =  hotspots.swf

	panoType = mov
	panoName = outsidewithhouse
	
	segments = 25
	loaderStreamed = 1
	loaderBandwidth = 50
	
	</parameters>
	
	<hotspots>
		<global onLoad="alpha=0; alpha=1,1000" >
            	<spot id="spot_ausenmit" url="button2.png" pan="20" tilt="10" onClick="loadPano(xml_file=inside.xml)"/>
		</global>
	</hotspots> 
</panorama>
as next there is the inside xml and so on.
Isnt there another way for such an walktrough?

greets Sebastian
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-23-2008, 06:01 PM
siesfor siesfor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 207
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

You can tell your hotspots, in one xml file, which pano to appear for, using the "linked" parameter (check it out under Spot object parameters or Box object parameters in the Hotspots Tutorial).
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-24-2008, 02:25 PM
myksa myksa is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Poland
Posts: 81
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

I'm joining to the second question:

"While the Panos loads, the new Hotspots apear too fast and they apear in the "old" room.How can i delay them?"

Any ideas?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-24-2008, 05:50 PM
siesfor siesfor is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 207
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by myksa
I'm joining to the second question:

"While the Panos loads, the new Hotspots apear too fast and they apear in the "old" room.How can i delay them?"

Any ideas?
same answer. use the linked parameter (check it out under Spot object parameters or Box object parameters in the Hotspots Tutorial).
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:43 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.