Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-09-2010, 08:45 AM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Flash 10.1 release candidate Bug in hundreds of FPP sites

A couple of days ago Adobe published a prerelease of the new Flash 10.1
http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/flashplayer10/

This version makes hundreds may be thousands of FPP sites unusable.
Both in Windows and Mac.

The bug was already in the last beta 3 version and I reported it to Denis already on March 1.
I expected Denis to take contact to the developers about it but have heard nothing from him.
See below my mail to Denis.
Hans

Hi Denis,

Just want to tell you that the last 10.1 beta brakes lots of FPP and also a few Pano2VR sites.
I found 20 sites in 20 minutes,
Have not tested Windows but just MacBook w. Tiger and PPC G5 w. Tiger.

The problem also includes plugins like Tommys PicMenu and Carousel

Here are just a few of those I found. Some load initially but hotspots in Thumbs or Floorplans fails,

http://www.eyerevolution.co.uk/tours...s_co-op_house/
http://www.azlan.com/vt/index.htm
http://www.izonemedia.net/PANO_DEMO/..._PLAZA/cp.html
http://coolview.com.br/istanbul/
http://www.enterview.fr/monte/carlo.htm

Several of Tommys plugin examples does not work.

This is one of mine.
http://www.360-foto.dk/dr/
What I can see is that in this one no 2 and 3 fails.
both use this
onClick="pano.leash=free; loadPano(?panoName=images/1&zoomHome=0.7&panHome=-50&tiltHome=0,200,fade);global.onTransitionEnd=Mov e2" />
If I change to this I get no loading fails but the zoom in movement in the Move2 action does not work.
0,200,fade)global.onTransitionEnd=Move2" />
This also loads pano.
0,200,fade&global.onTransitionEnd=Move2" />

I also have a new xml load on this page from the thumbnail at the top. It also fails like one similar I have on another site.

Note that the debugger does not give me any errors on the page,

I have not found any similar KRPano problem yet but on my PPC G5 360cities panos just does not load.
An when I leave the site browser crashes, Several other KRPano sites are the same but only on PPC Mac

Please Denis you have to go in action to the developers.

Hans

Last edited by HansNyberg; 04-09-2010 at 09:17 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:34 AM
Aifos's Avatar
Aifos Aifos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rosario - Argentina
Posts: 249
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I think i'm going to start looking for a new job...
If we have to wait Denis to do something for FPP... then it's better dedicate on something else! =(
__________________
aifos
www.ciudadesferica.com
Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:49 AM
Vincent Ogloblinsky Vincent Ogloblinsky is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Rennes, France
Posts: 104
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Humm, Thanks Hans for testing that and provide Denis a mail.

But for me i think i will go to church and fire a candle...

Wait and see
__________________
www.vincentogloblinsky.com
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-09-2010, 09:57 AM
Astroman Astroman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Berlin good old rockin Germany
Posts: 143
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Yes. Bugs, Bugs Bugs. I?ve installed the10.1 release candidate. Loading a new pano via clicking a hotspot is impossible every time it forces an error.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-09-2010, 10:03 AM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vincent Ogloblinsky View Post
Humm, Thanks Hans for testing that and provide Denis a mail.

But for me i think i will go to church and fire a candle...

Wait and see
Well your Flipbook works fine.
Darek's does NOT work.

Hans
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-09-2010, 10:05 AM
Aifos's Avatar
Aifos Aifos is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Rosario - Argentina
Posts: 249
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

it's incredible how we have our balls tight in the hands of one single man
__________________
aifos
www.ciudadesferica.com
Follow me on Twitter
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-09-2010, 10:29 AM
seeinside360 seeinside360 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: İstanbul/Turkey
Posts: 94
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

What about Krpano ? İs it working?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-09-2010, 10:35 AM
HansNyberg HansNyberg is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 611
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Not on Mac PPC. Most KRpano sites crashed. At least in the beta 3 version. I just upgraded to a 27" i7 iMac and I have not tested this release on my old G5.

I checked your site. Most of it works but you have arrow links in some with motion tweens. They do not load.

Hans

Last edited by HansNyberg; 04-09-2010 at 10:39 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 04-09-2010, 10:42 AM
Astroman Astroman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Berlin good old rockin Germany
Posts: 143
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

My first impression is there is a problem with "&".
When loading a new pano with values in use with the "&" sign the pano is not loading. When removing the values added with "&" the pano loads.

Using "%26" instead didn?t solve the problem.

I looked through some Krpano Tours - they all are working for me.

Last edited by Astroman; 04-09-2010 at 10:51 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 04-09-2010, 11:07 AM
seeinside360 seeinside360 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: İstanbul/Turkey
Posts: 94
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks for your check Hans. I hope Denis has some ideas to solve this problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:50 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.