Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-19-2011, 07:08 PM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Unhappy Loading failed local site and online site

Hello,

At first thanks for your works, nice tool for my panorama !

But I have a problem :
- when I work on my local server, all works fine.
- when I publish online, swf file is loaded, spot loaded too but pano picture aren't.

I have check and recheck all my xml file and link, all seems to be good.

Here is my code :

XML :
<?xml version = '1.0'?>
<panorama>
<parameters>
panoName=http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg
panHome=68
tiltHome=-20
zoomHome=1
zoomMax = 1.3
zoomMin = 0.7
qualityMotion = low
qualityStatic = high
loaderTextColor = #FFFFFF
loaderBackColor = #000000
loaderText =
disableLoading=1
layer_1 = http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/menuFullscreen.swf
layer_2 = http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/glassMeter.swf
layer_3 = http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/hotspots.swf
layer_4 = http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/autorotator.swf
layer_5 = http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/tooltips.swf
</parameters>
<autorotator>
speed = -0.1
interval = 30
pause = 7000
quality = medium
</autorotator>
<hotspots>
<global
onExitFullscreen="enterButton.visible=1;exitButton .visible=0;serac.visible=0;"
onEnterFullscreen="enterButton.visible=0;exitButto n.visible=1;serac.visible=1;"
loadHotspots=" pano.zoom=0.7,1000; "
goDown=" pano.qualityStatic=low saturation=-0.5,1000 depth=10 static=0 scaleable=1 scale=0.3,500 distance=1,600 rotationX=0,600 rotationY=0,600 global.timer=1,700,-,restoreQuality "
goUp=" pano.qualityStatic=high saturation=0,1000 depth=15 static=1 scaleable=0 staticX=0,1000 staticY=0,1000 scale=1,700 distance=1,1100 rotationX=0,1100,elastic rotationY=0,1100,elastic rotationZ=0,1100,elastic global.timer=1,1100,-,restoreQuality "
loadMain="loadPano(?panoName=http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg,2000); onTransitionEnd=loadHotspots();"
loadPreview="loadPano(?panoName=http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg_small,300); onTransitionEnd=loadMain(); pano.qualityStatic=low"
onStart="loadPreview();">
<spot onClick="fullscreen()" alpha="1" depth="51" align="RB" salign="RB" staticY="-9.00" staticX="-9.00" static="1" url="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/full_screen.gif" id="enterButton"/>
<spot onClick="fullscreen()" alpha="1" depth="51" align="RB" salign="RB" staticY="-9.00" staticX="-9.00" static="1" url="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/small_screen.gif" id="exitButton" visible="0"/>
<spot onClick="openUrl(http://www.csi-internet.fr/)" salign="BL" staticY="-55" staticX="60" static="1" url="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/copyright.png" id="copy" visible="1"/>
<spot onClick="aide.visible=0" salign="TR" staticY="77" static="1" url="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/aide.png" id="aide" visible="1" staticx="-156"/>
<spot id="lens" url="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/lensFlare.swf" pan="168" tilt="8" align="LT" buttonMode="0" blendmode="lighten" scaleable="0" radiance="0.3" />
</global>
</hotspots>
</panorama>



AND HTML

<object width="860" height="450" data="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg.swf?xml_file=http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg.xml&amp;" type="application/x-shockwave-flash"><param name="src" value="http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg.swf?xml_file=http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg.xml&amp;" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always" /></object>


What is strange, is that between IE and Firefox, error message is not the same:
- IE loads small pics and after a few sec he says 'Loading failed'
- Firefox don't load pics only swf loading don't start


Thanks a lot for your help and I'm very sorry for my poor english, I hope you understand me.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-19-2011, 11:35 PM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Remove "?" in loadPano(?panoName... Specially if you use new pano.swf

Why you use long pats to files like: http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg
Try to use just: virtuel/kirchberg
For all external files and plugins.
I think it will help

uudu

Last edited by uudu; 12-19-2011 at 11:56 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-20-2011, 08:58 AM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks uudu for your response.

Also I have try what you say but nothing seem to work : loading failed always

Here is my last code

<?xml version = '1.0'?>
<panorama>
<parameters>
panoName=virtuel/kirchberg
panHome=68
tiltHome=-20
zoomHome=1
zoomMax = 1.3
zoomMin = 0.7
qualityMotion = low
qualityStatic = high
loaderTextColor = #FFFFFF
loaderBackColor = #000000
disableLoading=1
layer_1 = menuFullscreen.swf
layer_2 = glassMeter.swf
layer_3 = hotspots.swf
layer_4 = autorotator.swf
layer_5 = tooltips.swf
</parameters>
<autorotator>
speed = -0.1
interval = 30
pause = 7000
quality = medium
</autorotator>
<hotspots>
<global
onExitFullscreen="enterButton.visible=1;exitButton .visible=0;serac.visible=0;"
onEnterFullscreen="enterButton.visible=0;exitButto n.visible=1;serac.visible=1;"
loadHotspots=" pano.zoom=0.7,1000; "
goDown=" pano.qualityStatic=low saturation=-0.5,1000 depth=10 static=0 scaleable=1 scale=0.3,500 distance=1,600 rotationX=0,600 rotationY=0,600 global.timer=1,700,-,restoreQuality "
goUp=" pano.qualityStatic=high saturation=0,1000 depth=15 static=1 scaleable=0 staticX=0,1000 staticY=0,1000 scale=1,700 distance=1,1100 rotationX=0,1100,elastic rotationY=0,1100,elastic rotationZ=0,1100,elastic global.timer=1,1100,-,restoreQuality "
loadMain="loadPano(panoName=virtuel/kirchberg,2000); onTransitionEnd=loadHotspots();"
loadPreview="loadPano(panoName=virtuel/kirchberg_small,300); onTransitionEnd=loadMain(); pano.qualityStatic=low"
onStart="loadPreview();">
<spot onClick="fullscreen()" alpha="1" depth="51" align="RB" salign="RB" staticY="-9.00" staticX="-9.00" static="1" url="full_screen.gif" id="enterButton"/>
<spot onClick="fullscreen()" alpha="1" depth="51" align="RB" salign="RB" staticY="-9.00" staticX="-9.00" static="1" url="small_screen.gif" id="exitButton" visible="0"/>
<spot onClick="openUrl(http://www.csi-internet.fr/)" salign="BL" staticY="-55" staticX="60" static="1" url="copyright.png" id="copy" visible="1"/>
<spot onClick="aide.visible=0" salign="TR" staticY="77" static="1" url="aide.png" id="aide" visible="1" staticx="-156"/>
<spot id="lens" url="lensFlare.swf" pan="168" tilt="8" align="LT" buttonMode="0" blendmode="lighten" scaleable="0" radiance="0.3" />
</global>
</hotspots>
</panorama>


An idee ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-20-2011, 09:22 AM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Can you put it online? So we can take a look.
All paths to files must be relative to html.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-20-2011, 09:32 AM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Here is the page :

http://www.jean-sipp.com/fr/kirchberg.html

The xml : http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/kirchberg.xml

The folder of files : http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/

Thanks a lot for your help
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2011, 10:25 AM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Take a look at path to your panorama jpg files. I see you try to load them from other server. I could not find any. The path must be buggy
Code:
loadMain="loadPano(?panoName=http://www.webagoo.eu/bibliotheques/%2b40000/40468/virtuel/kirchberg,2000); onTransitionEnd=loadHotspots();" loadPreview="loadPano(?panoName=http://www.webagoo.eu/bibliotheques/%2b40000/40468/virtuel/kirchberg_small,300);
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-20-2011, 10:31 AM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I don't understand because the file :
http://www.webagoo.eu/bibliotheques/...irchberg_1.jpg
works fine

I'm dumb, forgot to say that file are crossdomain, here is the plan:

all files ares on http://www.webagoo.eu/bibliotheques/...40468/virtuel/
(I use php Curl, and this dir point on the same : http://www.jean-sipp.com/virtuel/)

Also I don't understand exactly how works the relative or absolute url in xml file, I have try a lot of combinaison but nothing work

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-20-2011, 11:03 AM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Some good news;

I have put crossdomain.xml file on the server and now it works better but :
- it loads high res pics first instead of low def, what wrong ?
- on chrome the pano start to loads but block after few sec (in the console I see the loading of all pics...)

Thanks again for your help
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-20-2011, 11:14 AM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Adding the line
disableLoading = 1
must avoid the loading the main pano before preview.
You can put it anywhere in parameters
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-20-2011, 11:20 AM
Clement Clement is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 19
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks uudu, the param works perfect.

But nothing to do, on Chrome the pano don't start it never loads the pics (the console show that it do...)

Any idea for Chrome ?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.