Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2012, 05:54 AM
seanderson7 seanderson7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Disaster has struck

All my panos are not loading. Just found out. Have no idea what to do.

Single page samples:
http://www.venueview.com/panorama/mirador/
http://www.venueview.com/panorama/h6/

My WordPress gallery:
http://www.venueview.com/portfolio/

All panos for my clients run on my servers so they are all dead.

This is very bad if I can't figure out what is going on. Did something happen to sfwobjects or the pano code that would cause ten instances of panos in different directories to stop displaying? If you look at the single page examples above you can see the title of the pano change in the menu but no pano is displaying.

My server got wiped out two weeks ago but my hosting co. (Fastdomain) restored everything from backup and things seemed to be just fine. Now this.

I have no idea where to start looking. I just hope it goes away by itself. Not likely. Is there something the ISP might have installed that would block FPP from displaying flash content?

HELP!!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2012, 09:49 AM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

I had similar problem with my hosting server.
About month ago all my FPP panos stopped to work correctly from my hosting server. Flash loaded, also buttons, sounds, interface graphics, etc... but not panoramas. Everything worked correctly locally and from other servers. Also those, what were included to my pages with iframe from other servers.
After 3-4 days of fighting we find out the problem: on apache webserver, they installed also "nginx". After, they removed it, everything is working again.
Your problem seems to be similar.

uudu
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2012, 09:58 AM
Paddy2a Paddy2a is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 90
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

I see that fpp is looking for /panorama/base/fpp/Cache.swf
but it has been removed. Depends on your xml that could prevent loading of pano images.
otherwise I can see your thumbnails, etc so flash is working.
Try putting back Cache.swf check the xml settings.
Might help but not sure.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-07-2012, 06:55 PM
seanderson7 seanderson7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Tried replacing cache with Cache - no go

cache.swf was there, replaced with Cache.swf

No change. I need to test using a new account on a new host.

Can any users tell me if outside NYC the results are different viewing my sites?

My ISP (Fastdomain) says they can see it just fine using browsers set up to replicate the outside user. They think everything is just fine.

I got it to run using Chrome on some of the pages that don't use iframe but that doesn't even work now. This is killing me.

Single page samples:
http://www.venueview.com/panorama/mirador/
http://www.venueview.com/panorama/h6


Nothing works in iframe:

http://www.venueview.com/portfolio/

http://cupecoycondo.com/wfVideo.aspx...9-004c04b7c0b2

http://gennaroscatering.com/tour.php

http://chelseadining.com/Trois_Canar...o-gallery.html

http://mezeny.com/photos.html

http://www.premierdentalassociates.c...rtualtour.html

HELP!!!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-07-2012, 07:15 PM
allSaints's Avatar
allSaints allSaints is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 945
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

In Firebug you can see that your pano files are loading correctly, but it seems like FPP for some reason cannot get at them.

I could also see that you are using a question mark inside the loadPano() command (like loadPano(?panoName=panoramas/...) - that doesn't work for me.

Tommy
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-07-2012, 08:05 PM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Your example panos in iframe are located originally in your server. Do you have some, located in another server? Do they work?
Do you have access to anothrer server to test panos there? If not, you can make free account for testing here: http://www.000webhost.com/
I think, your issue is server related. All symptoms are same what I had.

Look also this thread in flashificator forum http://flashificator.com/forums/view...hp?f=10&t=3365

uudu

Last edited by uudu; 12-07-2012 at 08:38 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-09-2012, 01:47 PM
uudu uudu is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallinn, Estonia
Posts: 151
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

I think here is solution for your problem:
http://flashificator.com/forums/view...p?f=10&p=13745
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-09-2012, 10:01 PM
seanderson7 seanderson7 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 9
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Thank you Trausti! It works as described.

Thanks much for the link to Flashificator.

Per instructions posted by Trausti at Flashificator: In my Fastdomain account, in the .htaccess file in the root of the public_html directory I added to the bottom of the file the line:

Code:
SetEnvIfNoCase Request_URI "\.(jpg|swf)$" no-gzip dont-vary
Everything went back to normal for all panos from www.venueview.com and from client websites displaying in iframes.

Thank you Trausti! I am back in business.

Stephen Anderson
www.VenueView.com

Last edited by seanderson7; 12-09-2012 at 10:05 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
dead panos, fpp not working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.