Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-25-2008, 04:00 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Here is the solution provided by Denis:

embedPano example with FS support for only the embeded panorama

++
Attached Files
File Type: zip embedPanoWithFullscreen.zip (16.5 KB, 174 views)
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 04-30-2008, 10:37 PM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default crashing IE when going to fullscreen?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jaaaab View Post
Here is the solution provided by Denis:

embedPano example with FS support for only the embeded panorama

Hmmm... using this example as provided by Denis, I'm experiencing crashing in IE when going to fullscreen and loading the new panorama. Can anyone else confirm this (or is it just me)?

Thanks in advance for taking a look...

http://www.cheathamlane.net/tests/manifesto/

Cheers,

Patrick

[edit: I'm using the example as provided by Denis, to take _just_ the pano fullscreen. What I am also doing is loading a hi-res version of the same panorama, at the same time as going fullscreen. I imagine this is what's causing issues... but only in IE?]
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com

Last edited by cheathamlane; 04-30-2008 at 10:40 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 05-01-2008, 01:08 AM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

No crashing on this end.
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 05-01-2008, 01:30 AM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Tuddi:

* did you see the load progress indicator? you should have, as it was loading a new pano
* what version OS and IE & Flash are you using?

Cheers,
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 05-01-2008, 01:49 AM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

Yes, the default loader was visible (made me wonder what was coming )

Flash version 9,0,124,0
IE version 7.0.5730.13
Windows XP Home Edition with SP3, v.3311
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 05-01-2008, 02:42 AM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuddi View Post
Yes, the default loader was visible (made me wonder what was coming )


Ha, nothing more than a better resolution for fullscreen... The initial ones, most are around <800KB, and one is ~300KB. I'll need to recompress all the small ones so they clock in around 300KB.

Now that my tests are done, I'll also need to go back and shoot some nicer ones at dusk.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tuddi View Post
Flash version 9,0,124,0
IE version 7.0.5730.13
Windows XP Home Edition with SP3, v.3311
Strange -- except for XP Pro, this is the same setup as me.

Thanks for checking!
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 05-01-2008, 04:37 PM
Trausti Hraunfjord's Avatar
Trausti Hraunfjord Trausti Hraunfjord is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Icelander in Peru(dise)
Posts: 1,563
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Skype™ to Trausti Hraunfjord
Default

I was actually half-expecting a crash that would require a reboot or something along those lines, since I checked with the laptop, which is not geared up for anything more than checking forum postings and reading email (exaggerating a little here, but often feels like that), and it's also the only puter I have without XP Pro.
__________________
Trausti Hraunfjord
Flashificator, the GUI for FPP.
Win-Mac compatible.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 05-01-2008, 06:31 PM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Oh, you have one of those laptops too?

http://www.cheathamlane.net/tests/manifesto/

I've updated it a little bit, and it is running more smoothly. Now it won't always reload the large panorama when going fullscreen (if you've already loaded it and it is "current").

Also, you can zoom-view some photo thumbnails when in fullscreen. I used FPP/XML functions to handle the photo display, but am thinking it would have been just as efficient to handle them from Flash, since it's already in embedPano mode.
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-20-2008, 06:27 AM
sharadmahajan sharadmahajan is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default embedded swf fullscreen example helpful.

Thanks Friends for the solution of embedded swf fullscreen.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-28-2008, 03:59 AM
andrew22222 andrew22222 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 68
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Something I thought would be easy turned out not to be :-(

Normally I use FPP with an external xml sheet holding the data for the plugins, dropdown list, hotspots etc. Now I've set up a flash file with a design and would like to load the FPP viewer into a specific area. Reading this thread, it seems to be what others are doing with the embedPanoWithFullscreen.zip

I've opened the zipped FLA and looked at the workings. Mine would be similar with the 'Border' area to load the panorama but I have no need for any buttons on the stage as they are already loaded within FPP as hotspots. One of these loaded hotspot buttons is required to make just the panorama go full screen.

Could anyone please advise me how to link to the external XML file so I don't have to work with all the actionscript 3 in the demo FLA? I noticed a note saying // you can store XML's for panoramas directly in code: but I obviously would like the external option. My xml file holds the data to load 4 panoramas via the dropdown list.


The folder structure in relation to my newly created swf would be

'data.xml' The XML file is in the same folder as the new swf and then the paths below

../file_images (for hotspot button png's)

../file_images (for glassMeter.swf and all the other plugins.



Can't beleive I actually thought it was going to be easy.

Thanks,

Andrew

Last edited by andrew22222; 10-28-2008 at 04:07 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:12 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.