Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-28-2008, 02:38 PM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Andrew:

If I read you correctly, you just want to:

* Embed your FPP presentation in a 'container' SWF so you can position it within your SWF's design, and
* Continue to use external XML for your FPP presentation, as usual

?

If so, then the tutorial linked here is going to be a bit of overkill -- but, look at the "loadComplete" function, which shows loading a pano with its own XML. For your purposes, just ignore all the code for the buttons inside the container SWF.

Cheers,

Patrick
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-29-2008, 03:09 AM
andrew22222 andrew22222 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 68
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks Patrick,

There's certainly no shortage of info at that link! I'll have a good look through as see what I can create from it.

I purchased one of your plugins the other day. (Extensible Load Meter) Made things a lot easier for me ;-)

Andrew
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 11-04-2008, 10:11 PM
Godomac37 Godomac37 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 2
Downloads: 2
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Patrick,

I am not very familiar with xml and flash coding as well. Would you mind putting together some kind of "simple" example on how to embed the FPP in a container SWF? You have written in your tutorial that it's possible to use xml inside the SWF as well. I would love to see a simple tutorial on that if possible as well. Really just a simple one :-) One to start learning from.

I would really aprechiate your help.

Thanks in advance, Guido
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 11-04-2008, 10:52 PM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Guido:

With your FPP files, you should have Denis's original embedPano.fla file... In there he has the exact way to use XML inside the SWF. That will be the simplest way to see how it works!

Cheers,

Patrick
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 11-04-2008, 10:58 PM
cheathamlane cheathamlane is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: California, USA
Posts: 773
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default embed pano 101 and FPP v2.3

Hey there:

I've had a report that the embed pano 101 (files and post at flashpanos.com) doesn't work with the new FPP v2.3.

I'm on a couple different projects, so won't have any time in the foreseeable future to find out what is new in FPP v2.3 that is causing the embed pano style presentation to not work.

If there's an enterprising soul out here who wants to take a look, be my guest! Keep us posted!

Cheers,

Patrick

here's the errors getting returned:
Quote:
CubePanorama v2.3 loaded.
Load XML: blah/blah.xml
Load layer 1: files/hotspots.swf
Load layer 5: files/glassMeter.swf
Load layer 10: files/autorotator.swf
ReferenceError: Error #1065: Variable ContextMenuClipboardItems is not defined.
at flash.ui::ContextMenu/initLinkAndClipboardProperties()
at flash.ui::ContextMenu()
at PanoController/createContextMenu()
at PanoController/initHandler()
at PanoController/initFlash10()
Autorotator v2.2 successfully loaded.
Hotspots v2.2 successfully loaded.
GlassMeter v1.1 successfully loaded.
Load 0: blah/blah_f.jpg
Load 1: blah/blah_r.jpg
Load 2: blah/blah_b.jpg
Load 3: blah/blah_l.jpg
Load 4: blah/blah_u.jpg
Load 5: blah/blah_d.jpg
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadImages()
at PanoController/loadImages()
at PanoController/loadComplete()
PANO bytesLoaded?: 1413418
PANO bytesTotal?: 1413418
PANO percentLoaded?: 100
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
TypeError: Error #1006: value is not a function.
at CubePanorama/redraw()
at CubePanorama/loadContent()
at CubePanorama/loadComplete()
__________________
Patrick
http://patrickcheatham.com
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 11-05-2008, 06:31 AM
nidrig nidrig is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Switzerland
Posts: 148
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

hi,

According to Denis, you need two things to make embeded v2.3 working:

- flash cs4
- give more time to fpp to initialize.

His original post from his google group:

Quote:
You can avoid these problems using 2 tricks.
Add additional pause before panorama calls (the player needs more time
for initialization in Flash 10):

loader.contentLoaderInfo.addEventListener(Event.CO MPLETE,
loadComplete);

function loadComplete (e:Event) {
var t:Timer = new Timer(500,1);
t.addEventListener(TimerEvent.TIMER, initComplete);
t.start()

}

function initComplete (e:Event) {
...

}

And set Flash setting to "Flash Player 10" (you need Flash CS4).
New embedPano.fla uploaded to "Files".

If I will find the way how to use embedded player 2.3 in Flash CS3, I
will publish it.

Thanks,
Denis.
As I have no plan to upgrade to cs4 in the near future, I'm using a regx editor to change the version on the player manually.

Mostly, it works.

Yet, I'm still having a lot of mistakes in the debugger, from time to time. It doesn't prevent the pano from playing correctly, though.

It would be interesting to have the feedback from someone using flash cs4.

cu
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 11-05-2008, 07:15 PM
Royercas Royercas is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default Works Perfect Now!!!!!

Hey Patrick / Denis

Works perfect now. The panos run much smooter, great!!!!!!

For those who wants to apply this update to patrick's embedpano, just follow and apply the "2 tricks solution" posted.

Thank you very much guys!
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 07-23-2010, 07:57 PM
guysmiley guysmiley is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 7
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

hi zleifr
you are a legend
thank you so much
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.