Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-16-2007, 02:19 PM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Arrow Simple compas tutorial

Hi all

Here's finaly the tutorial i talked about a few weeks ago in intend to create a simple compas.

So sorry if some of you are waiting for a long time, but i remind no one here is paid to help others...

I had to work on it to fix some bugs and make it easy for everyone.

So here's what you need.

A simple compas will be composed of two objects: a map image and a field of view graphic that follows the panning.

In intend to improve your workflow, i strongly advise to use Denis pano Editor and to work without autorotator plugin (you will add it at last).

First download the fov .fla file attached to this post.

The source file is composed of two layers: sprite, which contains the graphic of your fov, and script, which contains the necessary AS3 code.

You don't need to modify script layer, but you can if you want to add some functionnality.

You only have to customize your fov graphic in sprite layer and then compile your fov.swf using flash CS3.

Now create a new pano with its xml parameters file.

Place your map .jpg on it as a static spot.

Create a new hotspot from fov.swf, name it "fov" and place it over your map using the editor (you can play with the depth param).

Code:
<spot id="fov" url="fov.swf" static="1" align="LB" salign="LT" staticX="96" staticY="207.00" depth="3" />
Be careful to adjust its alignment to its Left Bottom corner (align="LB"), the point it's rotating from.

Now place this xml line under your fov spot:

Code:
<spot id="deltarotation" rotation="0" />
Run your pano, it works! (hope so)

You can see the fov is not synchronised with your panorama direction.

Adjust deltarotation rotation value with editor to match the pano direction.

When you'll add a second pano to your tour, dont forget to change deltarotation to match the new pano direction, and replace your fov with something like this:

Code:
	<spot id="nextPano" url="mySpot.png"
	
	onClick=";
                global.onTransitionEnd=setFov1();
		loadPano(?panoName=myPano);
		"
		
	/>
after the <global> tag place your function:
Code:
	setFov1 = "
		fov.staticX=newValue;
		fov.staticY=newValue;
		deltarotation.rotation=newValue;
	"
This code will fire when the new pano is fully loaded, and will refresh the fov.

Well now the only thing you have to do is some xml positionning with motion tween in intend to add some life to your map!

Waiting for some feedbacks to improve this tuto.

Cheers.
Attached Files
File Type: zip fov.zip (5.4 KB, 538 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-16-2007, 04:50 PM
popunonkok popunonkok is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 48
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanx!

I havent got the time right now but it feels good to know that this is up on the net now... =) Im looking forward to testin it...

Thanx again...
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-16-2007, 10:18 PM
fotocubo fotocubo is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Spain
Posts: 24
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks so much jaaaab!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-16-2007, 11:02 PM
jomla jomla is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thanks a lot! Nice tutorial.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-17-2007, 09:03 AM
clustar clustar is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 14
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Thumbs up

Thanks you, jaaaab!!!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-17-2007, 12:31 PM
birdseye birdseye is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Belgium
Posts: 147
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Thank you very much Jaaaab !
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-18-2007, 06:45 AM
Ewart Ewart is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 13
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Cheers jaaab! Much appreciated.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-26-2007, 10:49 AM
jaaaab jaaaab is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 294
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

De nada guys,

i hope you will post here your maps examples

++
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2007, 01:23 PM
martynrlee martynrlee is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 46
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi Jaab / Forum Guys,

Firstly, thanks very much for posting this useful hotspot/compass info.

I have just purchased the software and am trying to create an interactive map overlayed over the top of the virtual tour environment. I have followed your tutorial and can make the compass rotate correctly, works great, thank you again. I can also link between two tours using the loadpano function.

My question is: Can you explain how to attach the code to compasses on different virtual tours? I cant seem to figure out how to stop tour 1's compass from rotating all the time. I want the first tour's compass to stop when I click on the second tour's compass, and then initiate the compass for the second tour.

I hope I have explained this as simply as possible. Please have a look at what I have got so far to see what Im trying to acheive:

www.revolutionviewing.co.uk/testing_folder/fpp/

All help most appreciated...

Martyn.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-30-2007, 09:26 PM
fbii fbii is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Pacific Northwest US
Posts: 21
Downloads: 6
Uploads: 0
Default

Hi, Martyn,
I went here:
www.revolutionviewing.co.uk/testing_folder/fpp/
The scene loads, rotates, etc. but the left 1/5th side of the screen has what appears to be a 50% opacity brown area. Nothing else.
Is this where the compass is to reside?

fritz
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.