Forums  

Go Back   Forums > Talk > General FPP Discussion

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #21  
Old 10-22-2007, 12:29 PM
Mixed Mixed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Bucharest, Romania
Posts: 42
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Send a message via Yahoo to Mixed
Default

Adding to global onOver="
external.tooltip.font=Courier
external.tooltip.size=24
external.tooltip.italic=true
external.tooltip.background=true
external.tooltip.opaqueBackground=0xFFFFFF"
does not have any effect. Should it work? I would like to set those properties once, not in every spot...
__________________
---
the panoblogus - http://www.csvd.ro/panoblog/
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-22-2007, 11:46 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default New Version with "Default Style" Support

Mixer: Yes, that should have worked UNLESS you have an onOver function in the hotspot itself. The global onOver function is overruled by an onOver function in the hotspot itself.

And you are right, there should be a way to set "default" properties all at once and not have to do it for every hotspot. So here is an new version of the plugin. To set up your defaults, in global onStart add "default_" before the name of property, for example:

<global onStart="
external.tooltip.default_color=0xFFFFFF
external.tooltip.default_font=Lucida Grande
external.tooltip.default_color=36
" .........

Will give you white, 36 pt Lucida Grande in all your tool tips, unless you specify otherwise. So if you were to put in one of your spots:
<spot onOver="external.tooltip.size=36
external.tooltip.tip=tool tip text here"
you would get the defaults, with the exception of size which would be 36 point, for that spot ONLY.

The pre-programmed defaults are still Arial, 18 pt, black, no background, left aligned.

Zephyr
Attached Files
File Type: zip tooltip1-6.zip (11.2 KB, 26 views)
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-26-2007, 10:08 AM
myp3ilka myp3ilka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

How can i change background color? I tried this way:

external.tooltip.default_opaqueBackground=0xFFFFE1

but color hasn't changed and remained FFFFFF
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-26-2007, 10:13 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Did you set default_background = true also?

If that doesn't fix it, post a link to the pano, and I'll take a look, and see if I can't tell you what the problem is.

Zephyr
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-29-2007, 06:18 PM
sachagriffin sachagriffin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 211
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default One request

I'd like to use this for navigation hotspots.. It'd be nice to offset the text so it doesn't show over the button. Is there a way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-29-2007, 10:05 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

It is offset 20 pixels below the mouse pointer. It is easy to customize in the .fla, or if that doesn't work for you, I suppose it could be customized to change the offset with settings in the xml....
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-30-2007, 11:21 AM
myp3ilka myp3ilka is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zleifr View Post
Did you set default_background = true also?

If that doesn't fix it, post a link to the pano, and I'll take a look, and see if I can't tell you what the problem is.

Zephyr
yes i did.

This is the link to pano
http://vtours.ru/downloads/test/am.html

This is the link to xml:
http://vtours.ru/downloads/test/am.xml
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-30-2007, 03:47 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default

myp3ilka: I tried it on XP and the background was not white.
On my Mac however, nothing at all displays when I load the pano, there is just the black background, it never says loading, although in the activity viewer I can see that it has loaded everything.... odd.

So it's working on my end. at least in XP
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-30-2007, 05:29 PM
sachagriffin sachagriffin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 211
Downloads: 1
Uploads: 0
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by zleifr View Post
It is offset 20 pixels below the mouse pointer. It is easy to customize in the .fla, or if that doesn't work for you, I suppose it could be customized to change the offset with settings in the xml....
Thanks I was able to edit the fla and offset it up instead of down.
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 10-30-2007, 09:14 PM
zleifr's Avatar
zleifr zleifr is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 609
Downloads: 0
Uploads: 0
Default New Version with offset and bug fix

Here is a new version.

Background Bug
I solved my3pilka background problem. (There was a bug afterall, which affected all parameters with CAPS in the name). BUT there is one further note on backgrounds: DO NOT use background=true; DO use opaqueBackground=0xWhatever. (background=true forces the bg to be white no matter what).

Offset of tool tip and padding around edges
The x and y offset of the tool tip can not be set in the xml (as well as the padding:
external.tooltip.default_xOffset=x
external.tooltip.default_yOffset=x
these set the values once for all tips

external.tooltip.xOffset=x
external.tooltip.yOffset=x
these set the values on a per tip basis and override any pre-set defaults for that tip

external.tooltip.default_pad=x
external.tooltip.pad=x
these set the padding around the edges. negative padding means the tip can go off the scene by that amount positive padding keeps the tip away from the edge by that amount.

The standard defaults are
xOffset = 0
yOffset = 20
pad = 20

Note that with yOffset, per Flash convention, positive y values move the tip DOWN and negative value move it UP.

Zephyr
Attached Files
File Type: zip tooltip_1-7.zip (9.8 KB, 16 views)
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.